New York Lactation
Consultant Association

Information About Home Visits

Home visits are often helpful for mothers and babies who have moderate to severe problems. Home visits may be a good option for mothers who prefer a more private setting or who find it challenging to make it to an office or group. Lactation consultants can often spend more time exploring problems and individually tailoring recommendations in a private setting than in a group setting. The New York Lactation Consultant Association has verified that all the lactation consultants who offer home visits on this website are registered as board cerified by the International Board of Lactation Consultant Examiners as of October 2012.

Our providers offer services in a variety of locations in New York City as well as some parts of the wider TriState Area. To find out which lactation consultants service your area use the widget below to choose a location:

  • a borough in New York City or
  • a county in the TriState Area

Providers of Home Visits

Name Contact Info
Jaymie Adachi,
IBCLC, RLC, RN
917-796-5792
jaymie.adachi@gmail.com
Scale available
Meredith Barish,
IBCLC, CNM, RLC
347-765-0495
mabbarish@yahoo.com
Scale available
Carole Blane,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
917-407-1166
carblane@gmail.com
Scale available
www.breastfeedingnj.com
Ina Bransome,
IBCLC, CD (DONA), PCD (DONA), RLC
646-708-5427
ina@clearbirth.com
Scale available
clearbirth.com
Stacey Brosnan,
IBCLC, CNM, RLC
917-584-9782
femsurge@yahoo.com
Susan E. Burger,
IBCLC, MHS, PhD, RLC
917-912-8066
sburgernutr@gmail.com
Scale available
www.lactescencenyc.com
Stephanie Cleary,
IBCLC
203-240-1113
Stephanie@greenwichlactation.com
www.greenwichlactation.com/
Connie Draper,
IBCLC, RLC
CVDinNJ@yahoo.com Scale available
Sarah Eichler,
IBCLC, CLC, LCCE, RLC
718-753-6403
sarahibclc@gmail.com
Scale available
Saraheichler.com
Tami Esson,
IBCLC, CLC, MA, RLC
917-640-0877
tamiesson@gmail.com
Scale available
www.Milkgenie.com
Gretchen Farrell,
IBCLC, CCE, CCE, RLC, RN
914-391-2974
childbirtharts@optonline.net
Scale available
Annie Frisbie,
IBCLC, RLC
917-830-3153
anniefrisbie@gmail.com
Scale available
Bonnie Grunin,
IBCLC, RLC
347-262-1058
bgrunin@aol.com
Tamara Hawkins,
IBCLC, FNP, RLC, RN
646-334-3830
info@storkandcradle.com
www.storkandcradle.com
Anoa (Elizabeth) Jean Paul,
IBCLC, RLC
917-972-7729
iyaomocare@yahoo.com
Scale available
www.iyaomo.com
Nikki (Naoko) Katsuki,
IBCLC, CLC, RLC
718-224-0822
vitalchoiceinc@gmail.com
Scale available
www.vitalchoice.weebly.com
Ayelet Kaznelson,
IBCLC, CLC, RLC
917-620-4068
ayelet@ayeletkaznelson.com
Scale available
www.ayeletkaznelson.com
Olga Kun,
IBCLC, CLS, RLC
347-585-6060
olgakunLC@gmail.com
Scale available
Lieto Lauren,
IBCLC, MPH, MS, RN
914-844-7553
laurenlieto@gmail.com
Scale available
www.thelactationconsultant.com
Meredith Fein Lichtenberg,
IBCLC, CCE, CCE, RLC
Meredith@amotherisborn.com www.amotherisborn.com/
Sara Lobato,
IBCLC, BSN, CES, RN
845-558-6903
saradlobato@gmail.com
Scale available
www.LobatoLactation.com
Margot Mann,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
718-601-2939
margotmann@gmail.com
Scale available
www.lactationcenter.com
Heather McFadden,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
646-221-3147
heather@heathermcfadden.com
Scale available
heathermcfadden.com
Karen McGratty,
IBCLC, LCCE, LLLL, RLC
718-869-1377
kmcgratty@optimum.net
Patricia McGuire,
IBCLC, CLC, RLC
917-553-8381
patriciamcgu@gmail.com
Scale available
lactationwellness.com
Sharen Medrano,
IBCLC, MPA, RLC
347-306-3595
ibclc@nycbreastfeeding.com
www.nycbreastfeeding.com/
Heather Mullen,
IBCLC, CLC, PCD (DONA), RLC
646-431-3939
heathermullen@optonline.net
Scale available
www.heathermullen.com
Sara Newman,
IBCLC, CLC, PCD (DONA), RLC
917-597-1633
sara@DisforDoula.com
Scale available
www.disfordoula.com/
Leigh Anne O'Connor,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
917-596-3646
leighanne625@rcn.com
Scale available
www.leighanneoconnor.com
Sara Ovitsh,
IBCLC, RLC
eovitsh@hotmail.com
Maria Paciullo,
IBCLC, RLC
516-739-0480
INFO@NASSAULACTATION.COM
Scale available
Agnes Pedicino,
IBCLC, BSN, CCE, CCE, RLC, RN
347-244-9491
musicmomlact@aol.com
Scale available
Faye Perl,
IBCLC, RLC, RPA-C
646-256-8052
fayeperllc@yahoo.com
Constance Pond,
IBCLC, LLLL, MS, OT, RLC
cspond@aol.com Scale available
Beverley Rae,
IBCLC, MSW, RLC
516-365-4877
info@breastfeedingresources.net
www.breastfeedingresources.net
Freda Rosenfeld,
IBCLC, CCE, CCE, RLC
718-469-5990
fredaibclc@aol.com
Rivky Schwartz,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
718-851-9729
GKleinWay@gmail.com
Scale available
Kate Sharp,
IBCLC, LLLL, RLC
212-595-1627
katesharpibclc@gmail.com
Scale available
www.katesharpibclc.com
Beth Shulman,
IBCLC, RLC, RN
914-478-7046
bpshulman@gmail.com
Scale available
www.breastfeedingsolutions.org
Beverly Solow,
IBCLC, RLC
212-567-1112
bevsolow@yahoo.com
Scale available
www.bevsolow.com
Andrea Syms-Brown,
IBCLC, RLC
917-864-7457
andreathelc@gmail.com
Scale available
www.babyinthefamily.com
Svetlana Tenenbaum,
IBCLC, CDN, MPH, RLC
718-648-0042
tenyK@yahoo.com
Scale available
Kathleen Waldow,
IBCLC, RLC, RN
516-270-3159
waldow516@optonline.net
Scale available
Jane Weiser,
IBCLC, CES, CIMI, EdD, RLC, RN
516-376-7579
jane@breastfeedingassistance.com
Scale available
www.breastfeedingassistance.com
Malka Weldler,
IBCLC, CD (DONA), RLC
718-916-2437
mweldler11@gmail.com
Scale available


Some providers may not serve the entire borough or county where you live. Check with the individual providers to find out if they will visit your specific location.

If you are an International Board Certified Lactation Consultant (IBCLC) who offers home consultations, find out how to list your in-home services.

If you have concerns about the quality of services of any individual on these lists, please to see if the individual is following our standards. If not, you may file a complaint.

© 2010 - 2014 New York Lactation Consultant Association